The Alumni Association board consists of president, vice-president, secretary, treasurer, members-at-large and ex-officio members.

Members of the board are chosen from a single slate and elected at the Annual Meeting held in conjunction with Homecoming.

The board is charged with the guidance of the organization, and its members may be asked to represent the organization in a variety of venues.

The Mount Carmel Alumni Association is a multi-program board, with our members having graduated from Mount Carmel’s diploma, traditional BSN, RN to BSN, SDAP, and/or MSN programs.


  • Stephen Pearson, ’15

Vice President

  • N/A


  • Pat Skunda, ’72, ’10 & ’14


  • N/A

Members at Large

  • Jasmine R. Collier ’18
  • Phylis Motz Crook ’63
  • Matt Edgington ’14
  • Iris Beery Freisner, ’66 & ’07
  • Jody Gill-Rocha, ’08 & ’10
  • Cathy Phillips Lapp ’93 & ’10
  • Katie L. Lapp ’17
  • Christopher Lewis ’15
  • Earlene Rogers Romine ’03
  • Angela Hatfield Snider ’10 & ’14
  • Philip Streza, ’17


  • Debbie Dunn Boggs, ’75
    Director, Alumni Relations
  • Alyssa Fry
    Senior Development Officer

Members of the MCAA Board left to right: Seated: Cheryl Mace, Phylis Crook, Karen Durano. Standing: Debbie Boggs, Pat Skunda, Stephen Pearson, Matt Edgington, Phil Streza, Alyssa Fry and Jody Gill-Rocha. Not available at time of photo: Iris Freisner.