More than 300 people attended the event which included Mount Carmel Health awardees, colleagues, families and friends. Our MCCN awardees, listed below, were also highlighted in a recognition ad featured in today’s Columbus Dispatch:

  • Brenda Beyer
  • Dr. Kim Campbell
  • Dr. Shirley Cooley
  • Kerry Fankhauser
  • Dr. Kathy Fernandez
  • Frieda Gill
  • Hannah O’Handley
  • Michelle Richards
  • Sonya Saffell
  • Dr. Kathy Sommers
  • Joanna Worthington

The awards were presented to awardees by MCCN President Dr. Christine Wynd, assisted by Dr. Jill Kilanowski and Dr. Scott Dolan. In addition to 99 nurses, five nurse leaders and six nurses of the year from the system’s care sites, along with 11 nurse educators and advocates from the College, five physicians were also honored. Colleagues select nurse honorees as part of an annual system-wide nomination process held in May; nurses nominate physician honorees for their collaborative interaction with nurses.

A special thank you goes out to the marketing and college relations team of Joanna Worthington, Alison Baker and Robin Hutchinson Bell who assisted in planning and implementing the event.

Check out the evening’s video presentation featured 2010 MCCN alum, Luke Vohsing.

Why Choose Us


2023 NCLEX-RN pass rate


scholarship money awarded from the Mount Carmel Foundation in 2023


student-to-faculty ratio