Interim President

Allan Hoffman, EdD, MA
Allan Hoffman, EdD

Dr. Allan Hoffman, is an educator and health services executive with over 40 years of extensive executive level experience leading and managing higher educational and health care organizations. His experience includes serving as president, CEO, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Dean of Health Sciences and Nursing, and tenured professor. His faculty appointments include family medicine, medical education, public health and healthcare administration.

Over his career he also has served as Founding President of the proposed College of Osteopathic Medicine and Health Sciences which was dedicated to serving the needs of underserved populations and ameliorating health disparities, President of the Santa Barbara Graduate Institute, and CEO of the Arizona Campuses of Ottawa University and Interim President of the Institute of Clinical Social Work in Chicago, IL. Among the achievements during his term was a significant increase in enrollment and a reduction of the financial deficits through increased revenue and strategic partnerships.

Additionally, he has held senior administrator roles at Des Moines University in Iowa, College, California State University at Dominguez Hills, Faculty of Health Sciences-State University of New York at Buffalo, University of La Verne, St. Francis Medical Center, and the School of Medicine at the University of Southern California

In addition to his front-line experience working in higher education leadership, Dr. Hoffman has researched and published on key issues in higher education leadership with a focus on innovations within higher education, leadership, managing and total quality improvement. He has provided consulting services to schools, colleges, and healthcare organizations in multinational settings. His most recent book, Innovations in Higher Education, is part of the Higher Education Series of the American Council on Education. He is the recipient of numerous awards for his teaching leadership and service, served as a coach and mentor particularly to under-represented persons interested in entering higher education leadership roles.

Allan is fully committed to and values Social Justice working to end bias, bigotry and racism and preventing violence in the community. While serving as Dean of the College of Health Sciences, he was the founder and first Director of the Center for the Prevention of Community Violence at Des Moines University. The Center was established to be a research, programmatic, and community resource. He received a Certificate of Special Congressional Recognition for his work in violence prevention and an Award from the National Office of National Drug Control Policy for the work of the Center.

In addition to his work and research in higher education, he has published on violence prevention issues and provided volunteer service in the US, the Caribbean region, East Africa and other multi-national settings on projects relating to health care. He has provided volunteer services with Empower Tanzania working with the Maasai Tribe in Tanzania, East Africa on a project to prevent Gender Based Violence. His publication on Domestic Violence: A Global View (Greenwood Publishers) was featured by the United Nations during the global initiative on preventing violence against women and children. Dr. Hoffman is the recipient of numerous awards and honors associated with his teaching and his efforts to prevent violence and resolve conflict creatively.

Allan received two Masters degrees and doctorate from Teachers College, Columbia University where he was named a Kellogg Fellow. He is a Certified Health Education Specialist(ret).

He and his wife, Annie, have four children and five grandchildren.

His favorite quote: “if you think you are too small to make a difference, try sleeping in a tent with a mosquito.”

Interim Academic Dean

Jami Nininger, DNP, RN
Jami Nininger, DNP, RN

Jami Nininger, DNP, RN is an alumnus of Mount Carmel School of Nursing (87) and has over 20 years of experience in nursing education and academic leadership. She has most recently served as the Associate Dean, Academic Affairs at Mount Carmel College of Nursing. Jami's educational background includes degree specalization in adult health, nursing education, and academic leadership. She has spoken nationally and internationally on topics relating to evidence-based practice and quality assurance in nursing education and online education. Her academic and leadership experience spans all levels of nursing education providing her with the foundation for leading the academic direction of MCCN.

Education: DNP - Executive Leadership, American Sentinel University; MSN, Wright State University; BSN, Franklin University; Mount Carmel School of Nursing

Mount Carmel College of Nursing
Board of Trustees

Keith Martinez

Keith Martinez, CPA

Brent T Foley

Brent T Foley, AIA, NCARB

R. Devray Kirkland

R. Devray Kirkland, MS, BS

Sean Lansing

Sean Lansing, PhD

William Lane

William Lane, JD

Lorraine Lutton

Lorraine Lutton, MBA

Matt Mazza

Matt Mazza

Tracy Najera

Tracy Najera, PhD

Ramona Reyes

Ramona Reyes, BS

Patricia Skunda

Patricia Skunda, MSN, BSN, RNP

Lee Ann Wallace

Lee Ann Wallace, MBA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC

Deans and Leadership Team

Jerry Mansfield

Jerry Mansfield, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Associate Dean
Leadership and Clinical Practice

Cora Arledge

Cora Arledge, DNP, B.S.Ed., RN
Associate Dean
Interim Director Accelerated Programs

Bill Kraus

Bill Kraus
Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management

Alyssa LaTorre

Alyssa LaTorre
Senior Development Officer

Gina Hendricks

Gina Hendricks, MBA
Senior Director of Finance

Mitch Joseph-Kemplin

Mitch Joseph-Kemplin, MA
Interim Director, Student Services
Director, Compliance and Safety

Colleen Lane

Colleen Lane
Senior Executive Assistant

Michelle Livingston

Michelle Livingston
Director, Records and Registration

Roxanne Oliver

Roxanne Oliver, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Director, Graduate Programs

Stevo Roksandic

Stevo Roksandic, MBA, MLIS, AHIP
Regional Director, Library Services

Susannah Townsend

Susannah Townsend, MPH
Director, Institutional Effectiveness

Steve Wetz

Steve Wetz, BA
Interim Director, Financial Aid

Why Choose Us


students receiving financial aid


undergraduate graduation rate


undergraduate minority students