Leadership

Ann Marie T. Brooks, PhD, MBA, RN, FAAN, FACHE, FNAP
Ann Marie T. Brooks, PhD, MBA,
RN, FAAN, FACHE, FNAP

Meet Our President

Ann Marie T. Brooks, PhD, MBA, RN, FAAN, FACHE, FNAP, is president, Mount Carmel College of Nursing. Dr. Brooks came to MCCN as interim in June 2017. Since coming to MCCN, she has led the College on undertaking a Journey to Transformation, which includes development of a comprehensive strategic plan to accommodate growth anticipated as a result of improvements to the campus, as well as enhancement and refinement of student services and degree programs offered. Dr. Brooks is a recognized international leader, consultant and educator in nursing and healthcare with broad strategic and operational experience in health systems, academic health centers and community hospitals in the United States and abroad. She has extensive board experience from serving as the president of the American Organization of Nurse Executives and American Psychiatric Nurses Association, chair of the Psychiatric and Mental Health Governing Board, and dean of The Catholic University School of Nursing.

Dr. Brooks is Fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives, Fellow of the American Academy of Nursing and Fellow of the National Academies of Practice. She has substantial global nursing and healthcare experience leading organizations and providing leadership development programs to nurses from the New Independent States of the former Soviet Union and Central and Eastern European countries. She has published extensively and is a popular speaker. She has been team leader/magnet appraiser with the ANCC Magnet Recognition Hospital for the past 15 years.

Dr. Brooks is a graduate of the Wharton Nurse Executive Program and earned her PhD, MSN and BSN from The Catholic University of America and her MBA from Loyola College of Maryland.

As the College’s leader, Dr. Brooks has oversight of graduate, undergraduate and online programs where more than 1,100 students are enrolled at two campuses – Columbus and Lancaster, Ohio. In her role, Dr. Brooks is committed to fostering an environment of academic excellence grounded in the rich Catholic faith, empowering faculty, staff and students to be the best they can be and engaging alumni, donors and other key constituencies to meet the ever-changing healthcare demands facing our communities today and in the future.

Mount Carmel College of Nursing
Board of Trustees

Tanya K. Hahn

Tanya K. Hahn, CPA, MBA
Chair

Matt Mazza

Matt Mazza, BS
Vice Chair

Jeri Milstead

Jeri Milstead, PhD, RN, FAAN
Secretary

Gina Giacone

Gina Giacone, JD

Sister Barbara Hahl

Sister Barbara Hahl, CSC

Diane Habash

Diane Habash, PhD, MS, RD, LD

Larry King

Larry King

Beth Kowalski

Beth Kowalski, BA, APR

Edward Lamb

Edward Lamb, FACHE

William Lane

William Lane, JD

Keith Martinez

Keith Martinez, CPA

Tracy Najera

Tracy Najera

Stephen Pearson

Stephen Pearson, BSN, RN

Juan “JJ” Perez

Juan “JJ” Perez, JD

Ramona Reyes

Ramona Reyes, BS

Al Rodack

Al Rodack, MBA, CTP

Charles Sanders

Charles Sanders, MD

Linda Stoverock

Linda Stoverock, DNP, RN, NEA-BC

Mac Stewart

Mac Stewart, PhD

Associate/Assistant Deans

Scott Dolan, PhD, RN
Associate Dean Undergraduate Pre-Licensure Programs and Associate Professor
614-234-1788
sdolan@mccn.edu

Jill Kilanowski, PhD, RN, APRN, CPNP, FAAN
Associate Dean for the Graduate Nursing Program and Professor
614-234-5237
jkilanowski@mccn.edu

Jami Nininger, MSN, RN
Assistant Dean Distance Education and Associate Professor
614-234-1777
jnininger@mccn.edu

Ann Waterman, PhD, RN
Interim Academic Dean and Associate Professor
614-234-2415
awaterman@mccn.edu

Administrative Leadership Team

Debbie Dunn Boggs, RN
Director, Alumni Relations
614-234-5681
dboggs@mccn.edu

Kim Campbell, PhD
Director, Enrollment Management
614-234-5144
kcampbell@mccn.edu

Colleen Cipriani, MA
Director of Student Life
614-234-5828
ccipriani@mccn.edu

Todd Everett, PhD
Director, Financial Aid
614-234-5169
teverett@mccn.edu

Karen Greene, BS
Director, Records & Registration
614-234-5685
kgreene@mccn.edu

Robin Hutchinson-Bell
Director, Marketing & College Relations
614-234-1372
rhutchinsonbell@mccn.edu

Stevo Roksandic, MBA, MLIS, AHIP
Regional Director of Library Services
614-234-1644
sroksandic@mchs.com

Kathy Smith, MBA
Director, Business Affairs
614-234-2230
ksmith@mccn.edu

Melissa Swartz, M.Ed. BA
Director of Compliance
614-234-5021
mswartz1@mccn.edu

Susannah Townsend, MPH
Director of Institutional Effectiveness
614-234-5777
stownsend@mccn.edu

88%: freshmen retention rate