« COVID-19 Information & Resources »

Meet our President and Academic Dean

 Kathleen Williamson, PhD, MSN, RN
Kathleen Williamson, PhD, MSN, RN

Kathleen Williamson, PhD, MSN, RN, is president and academic dean of Mount Carmel College of Nursing. Dr. Williamson came to MCCN as the Academic Dean in 2019 and will now step into the role of MCCN President while keeping her duties as Academic Dean. Since coming to MCCN, Dr. Williamson has helped lead the College through various changes, including the transformation of our Franklinton Campus, obtaining grant funding, and expanding our use of technology throughout the College.

Dr. Williamson, a third-generation nurse, earned her Master of Science in Nursing Leadership with a specialty focus on Nursing Education from Wilmington University. She earned a PhD in Urban Affairs and Public Policy with a special focus on health policy from the University of Delaware. Recently, she was awarded a Health Resources & Services Administration (HRSA) grant for Advanced Nursing Education Nurse Residency Program (ANE – NRP). The award of $2 million over four years will help to create and put in place a Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP) Residency Program in collaboration with community partners. This grant will provide experiences to new FNP graduates to expand their clinical experiences and transition into the workplace while caring for medically underserved populations.

As the College’s leader, Dr. Williamson has oversight of graduate, undergraduate and online programs where nearly 1,000 students are enrolled at two campuses – Columbus and Lancaster, Ohio. In her role, Dr. Williamson is committed to leading with real-world knowledge, clinical skill and personal passion for academic excellence grounded in rich Catholic Faith. She strives to motivate faculty, staff and students to face challenges and work beyond their potential in order to continue our history of educating compassionate nurse leaders. “My vision for nursing 20 years from now is that the ability to provide students a place where they can be engaged in the learning process, express their ideas, connect with others, develop a deeper understanding of concepts, think critically and reflect.,” Williamson said, “the best part of being a nurse educator is finding ways to help students develop the necessary skills to be successful in nursing school and in the profession of nursing.” Our work is to bridge the gap so they have a seamless transition to the practice setting where they can provide the best evidence-based quality, and safe care.

Mount Carmel College of Nursing
Board of Trustees

Keith Martinez

Keith Martinez, CPA
Chair

Juan JJ Perez

Juan “JJ” Perez, JD
Vice Chair

Brent T Foley

Brent T Foley, AIA, NCARB

Larry King

Larry King, CPA, MBA

R. Devray Kirkland

R. Devray Kirkland, MS, BS

Beth Kowalski

Beth Kowalski, BA, APR

William Lane

William Lane, JD

Lorraine Lutton

Lorraine Lutton, MBA

Tracy Najera

Tracy Najera, PhD

Ramona Reyes

Ramona Reyes, BS

Patricia Skunda

Patricia Skunda, MSN, BSN, RNP

Deans

Academic Dean

Kathleen Williamson, PhD, MSN, RN
President and Academic Dean
614-234-5950
kwilliamson3@mccn.edu

Associate Deans

Scott Dolan, PhD, MSN, RN
Associate Dean, Innovation & Partnerships
614-234-1788
sdolan@mccn.edu

Todd Everett, PhD, MBA
Associate Dean, Student Services
614-234-5169
teverett@mccn.edu

Jerry Mansfield, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Associate Dean, Leadership and Clinical Practice
jerry.mansfield@mchs.com

Jami Nininger, DNP, MSN, RN
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
614-234-1777
jnininger@mccn.edu

Assistant-Dean

Cora Arledge, MS, RN
Assistant Dean, Regional Campuses
740-689-4453
carledge@mccn.edu

Administrative Leadership Team

Kim Campbell, PhD
Director of Admissions and Recruitment
614-234-5144
kcampbell@mccn.edu

Folorunso (Temmy) Ladipo, DNP, MSN, BSN
Director, Accelerated Programs
614.234.5622
fladipo@mccn.edu

Alyssa Fry
Senior Development Officer
614-234-4760
afry@mchs.com

Mitch Joseph-Kemplin, MA
Director, Compliance & Safety
614-234-5800
mjoseph-kemplin@mccn.edu

Michelle Livingston
Director, Registration & Records
614-234-2821
mlivingston@mccn.edu

Libby Melzer, MBOE, LSSBB, ACHE
Deputy, Chief Financial Officer
614-234-5950
emelzer@mccn.edu

Roxanne Oliver, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Director, Graduate Programs
614.234.2870
roliver@mccn.edu

Thelma Patrick, PhD, MSN, BSN
Director, Doctor of Nursing Practice Program
614.234.2415
tpatrick@mccn.edu

Alex Reese, MBA
Marketing and Communications Strategist
614-234-5198
areese@mchs.com

Stevo Roksandic, MBA, MLIS, AHIP
Regional Director of Library Services
614-234-1644
sroksandic@mchs.com

Susannah Townsend, MPH
Director of Institutional Effectiveness
614-234-5777
stownsend@mccn.edu

Steve Wetz, BA
Senior Financial Aid Advisor
614-234-4397
swetz@mccn.edu

Why Choose Us

90%

students receiving financial aid

903

2020-21 students enrolled

10%

undergraduate male students