President

Todd F. Ambrosia, DNP, MSN, MBA, FNP-BC, FNAP
Todd F. Ambrosia, DNP, MSN, MBA, FNP-BC, FNAP

Dr. Ambrosia, who began his tenure with Mount Carmel College of Nursing in May 2023, will work collaboratively with faculty, staff and students to continue growing and expanding the school’s legacy of excellence in nursing education.

Dr. Ambrosia is a recognized nurse leader bringing nearly 25 years of experience. His years of leadership include advancing interdisciplinary programs in research, education and practice, launching new academic programs, increasing enrollment and student retention and growing revenue.

He comes to us from the Mount Sinai Health System in New York City, where he served as vice president of Nursing Academic Affairs and dean of the Mount Sinai Phillips School of Nursing since August 2015. Previously, he was associate dean for Graduate Programs and associate professor at the University of Miami School of Nursing and a program director and assistant professor at the University of Maryland School of Nursing.

Dr. Ambrosia received his Doctor of Nursing Practice from the University of Miami and his Master of Science in Nursing from Vanderbilt University. He is a distinguished fellow of the Academy of Nursing of the National Academies of Practice and is active in several other professional organizations, including the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners, American Assembly of Men in Nursing, and the Advanced Practice Network of the International Council of Nurses.

A board-certified family nurse practitioner, Dr. Ambrosia is active clinically in adolescent and young adult primary care and has established research and academic collaborations with universities in Italy, Taiwan, Colombia, Belgium, India, and Malaysia. As a staunch advocate for global health promotion, he regularly provides volunteer clinical services to underserved adolescents and young adults in high-need areas across the country and around the world.

Mount Carmel College of Nursing
Board of Trustees

Matt Mazza

Matt Mazza
Chair

R. Devray Kirkland

R. Devray Kirkland, MS, BS
Vice Chair

Todd F. Ambrosia, DNP, MSN, MBA, FNP-BC, FNAP

Todd F. Ambrosia, DNP, MSN, MBA, FNP-BC, FNAP

Stephanie Battle

Stephanie Battle, BS

Brent T Foley

Brent T Foley, AIA, NCARB

Lori Kurtzman

Lori Kurtzman, MBA

William Lane

William Lane, JD

Sean Lansing

Sean Lansing, PhD

Lorraine Lutton

Lorraine Lutton, MBA

Keith Martinez

Keith Martinez, CPA

Tracy Najera

Tracy Najera, PhD

Ramona Reyes

Ramona Reyes, BS

Rich Schuler

Rich Schuler

Patricia Skunda

Patricia Skunda, MSN, BSN, RNP

President’s Cabinet

Melissa Contino

Melissa Contino
Executive Assistant
Administration

614-234-1896
mcontino@mccn.edu

Tracey Harris

Tracey Harris, LSW, MBA
Student Services and
Student Accessibility Coordinator

614-234-4393
tharris@mccn.edu

Gina Hendricks

Gina Hendricks, MBA
Senior Director of Finance
614-234-3935
gina.hendricks@mchs.com

Mitch Joseph-Kemplin

Mitch Joseph-Kemplin, MA
Director, Compliance and Community Affairs, College of Nursing;
Title IX Coordinator, Mount Carmel Health System

614-234-2341
mjoseph-kemplin@mccn.edu

Sarah Julien-Bell

Sarah Julien-Bell, MBA
Director of Institutional Effectiveness
614-234-5035
sjulien-bell@mccn.edu

Colleen Lane, A.S.

Colleen Lane, A.S.
Senior Executive Assistant
Administration

614-234-5213
clane@mccn.edu

Christian J. Manring, MBA

Christian J. Manring, MBA
Director of Records, Registration, and Advising
614-234-5204
cmanring@mccn.edu

Amanda McCullouch

Amanda McCullouch
Chief Human Resources Officer
614-234-6383
amccullouch@mchs.com

Jami Nininger, DNP, RN

Jami Nininger, DNP, RN
Academic Dean
614-234-1777
jnininger@mccn.edu

Roxanne Oliver

Roxanne Oliver, DNP, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Director, Graduate Programs
614-234-2870
roliver@mccn.edu

Stevo Roksandic

Stevo Roksandic, MBA, MLIS, AHIP
Regional Director, Library Services
614-234-1644
sroksandic@mchs.com

Marlene Sampson

Marlene Sampson, Ph.D, MSN-Ed, RNN
Director Accelerated Programming
msampson@mccn.edu

Samantha Schmitz

Samantha Schmitz, Ph.D., RN
Director Prelicensure & APP
740-689-6896
sscmitz@mchs.com

Patty Severt

Patty Severt, MSN, RN, DNP
Assistant Professor
Chair Faculty/Senate

614-234-5875
psevert@mchs.com

Ken Sigler, EdD

Ken Sigler, EdD
Director, Admissions and Enrollment Management
614-234-5144
ksigler@mccn.edu

John Smith

John Smith, BS
Sr. Systems Administrator
614-234-1644
sroksandic@mchs.com

Steve Wetz

Steve Wetz, BA
Sr. Financial Aid Advisor
614-234-4397
swetz@mccn.edu

Why Choose Us

30

average class size

91.02%

2023 NCLEX-RN pass rate

100%

of graduates employed within 12 months (2021 grads)