Your Alumni Association recently held elections for the coming year and some changes are in store.

To begin with, the association will be led by a pair of co-presidents who have each served on the board for several years. Susie Loik Parsons, class of 1976, has been chairwoman of the Annual Homecoming each year since 2008. Michele Uhl Born, class of 1975, has been involved in various board roles prior to the co-presidency.

The rest of the new board includes:


Jill Young Wallace (’73)


Margo Malaska Medwid (’74)


Susie Loik Parsons (’76)

Scholarship and Loans

Jill Trego Rill (’77)

Orientation Gift Bags

Martha Dillon Zunich ’62

Members @ Large

Debbie Dunn Boggs (’75)
Judi Hollern Brown (’74 & ’12)
Linda Doss Murcko (’75)
Pat Steele Skunda (’72 & ‘10)
Brenda Wheeler (’78)
Linda Doss Murcko (’75)

Alumni Relations Coordinator

Phylis Motz Crook (’63)

MCCN Director of Development

Jan Burkey

Upcoming dates for the MCAA board meetings *

  • June & July - no meetings
  • August 6
  • September 3
  • October 1
  • November 5

* Meetings are held at 5 p.m., usually in the Eleanor Wilson Room of the College.

To join the Alumni Association, click here.To order Mount Carmel items from the "Alumni Boutique," click here.

Back to AlumNews

Why Choose Us


average class size


scholarship money awarded from the Mount Carmel Foundation in 2023


of graduates employed within 12 months (2021 grads)