Your 2017 Mount Carmel Alumni Association Board

Members of the Mount Carmel Alumni Association Board, left to right, are: Seated – Karen Klarman Durano ('75), vice president; Stephen Pearson ('15), president; Cheryl Mace ('75), treasurer; standing – Pat Steele Skunda ('72, '10 and '14), secretary; Iris Beery Freisner ('66 and '07); and Phylis Motz Crook ('63); unavailable for photo – Sandy Gehres Parker ('97); Melissa Stacy Cull ('05, '12); Deidra Filarski Weatherby ('08, '13); and Debbie Dunn Boggs ('75), ex officio member and director of Alumni Relations.

If you’d like to serve on a board committee, please contact Debbie Boggs (’75), RN, director, Alumni Relations at 614.234.5681 or

Back to AlumNews

Why Choose Us


of graduates employed within 12 months (2021 grads)


years of educating nurses


scholarship money awarded from the Mount Carmel Foundation in 2023