Congratulations to the 2014 Mount Carmel Excellence in Nursing Awardees representing Mount Carmel College of Nursing! These outstanding individuals were recognized by their colleagues for their leadership in advancing nursing education. They will be recognized at the annual Excellence in Nursing Celebration and Dinner, set for Thursday, September 18 at Villa Milano.

The 2014 awardees are: Fatma Al-Lamki,MS, RN; Tanika Cherry-Montgomery, PhD, RN-BC; Shirley Cooley, PhD, RN; Kathy Espy, BA; Kathy Fernandez, PhD, RN; Bonnie Moses, MS, RN; Leigh Anne Myers, BS, RN; Angie Phillips, EdD, RN, CNE; Tara Spalla, PhD, RN; Darrell Spurlock, PhD, RN, NEA-BC; Margaret Stinner, MS, RN; and Ann Waterman, PhD, RN. Congratulations to all!

Back to The Carmel Rapper

Why Choose Us


scholarship money awarded from the Mount Carmel Foundation in 2023


of graduates employed within 12 months (2021 grads)


average class size