Congratulations to our MCCN 2015 Excellence in Nursing Awardees! The Excellence in Nursing Awards event, sponsored annually by Mount Carmel College of Nursing and Mount Carmel Patient Care Services, recognizes outstanding nurses, nurse leaders, nurse educators, physicians and nursing education advocates within Mount Carmel Health System who exemplify outstanding practice. The event is now in its twelfth year. The awardees – selected by colleagues as part of the annual system-wide nomination process held in May – were honored at a special recognition dinner set for Wednesday, September 16 at Villa Milano. Among those celebrated for advancing the profession of nursing were colleagues from MCCN:

  • Dr. Barbara Barta
  • Erin Dougherty
  • Dr. Dale Hilty
  • Deborah Huff
  • Robin Hutchinson-Bell
  • Jennifer Jenkins
  • Hannah O’Handley
  • Jennifer Saffell
  • Peggy Shaw
  • Janet Sheppard
  • Pamela Welshon
  • Sue Yeo

Back to The Carmel Rapper

Why Choose Us


students receiving financial aid


largest private BSN program in Ohio


undergraduate graduation rate